PLAN A TRIP WITH YOUR DUDES!

Most of us have seen those memes that talk about how funny are group trips preparations. Right? The day the idea sparks, your whole squad is in! All your 10 friends are coming. They know which car you will take, when you will leave, the outfits, the food you will eat on the way. I mean they keep fantasizing about how dreamy the trip will be. By the way, that’s my favorite moment “fantasizing”. One week before the trip, you are no longer ten, because 6 of you won’t make it. You are sad, but you stick to that thought and silently you murmur: “the trip has to happen, anyways.” And the fun, the high hopes, and all the fantasies will burn to ash on the day of the trip, your bags are made, but when you call your other three friends, here is what happens. The first; “I have a terrible cold, I won’t come”, the second “I am so broke right now, I can’t even afford to buy myself a chewing gum.”, and the third one, “We can’t do this alone, just the two of us, it may seem like a honeymoon and it will be boring as hell. I am sorry to do this dude, but I won’t come.”

A trip ruined on the D-day! Do you know how that feels? This hurts like a heartbreak, or maybe a little more. The big question here is: How do you successfully plan for group trips? And the key word here is “group”. It should be a group project. From my personal experience, I am going to give you few tips that will help you plan for a fun, blissful trip experience with your friends.

 

I don’t out every Friday, and I don’t take airplanes every summer to go for holidays, but I do travel a lot. And every time with friends of mine. Here are 5 simple tips to not forget:

  1. Create a chat space: You may do a WhatsApp group, a Google Hangout group etc so that you have a spot to talk about the trip. Add all the people that are interested.
  2. Fix a favorable date: We have different priorities, right? But try to find a date that the majority of people feel comfortable with.
  3. Estimate the budget: You know where you are going, how much is the ticket, how much you will spend on a Hotel, food etc. If you don’t, do research and find out. Estimate a budget and cut down the expenses to adjust it, so that each group member knows roughly how much money they will contribute.
  4. Who is going? Who is not? After you know the budget and the date ask all group members to confirm their availability.
  5. Fantasize: (This is my favorite part Lol) You know who is going, so now it’s time to stir up the flames. Google search the nicest images of the nicest places you are visiting, share them with your friends and fantasize about most fun things you will do there. This is a crucial step because it will develop more attachment to the trip.

This article provides more Things you need to know before you plan for a group trip. So what do you say, do you now feel comfortable to prepare for your trip with the dudes, or maybe do you want to share a tip with others?

With these 5 tips, I am 80% sure that your trip will not be ruined on the D day. So have a nice trip then! Thank me later. Which other tip do you think can help people to successfully plan for trips with the dudes? Post your thoughts in the comment box below.

Denyse U.

Leave a comment